Tour de Fleece, 2009

So my husband thinks i’m completely nuts…totally off my rocker.  I sorta am…hee hee.  This is my first year doing Ravelry’s Tour de Fleece (a yarn spinning competition that runs at the same time at Tour de France).   I don’t watch Tour de France…have zero desire to. but I love spinning wool…any excuse to spin more often…

Here is Day 1 – July 4th efforts –

I started with some beautiful Merino/Seacell – “sea sprite” color from 1,000 Petals

1000 Petals - "sea sprite"

1000 Petals - "sea sprite"

1/2 way there!

1/2 way there!

Day 2 – July 5th

on spindle

on spindle

All Spun up!

All Spun up!

The next wonderful wooley goodness is from Squoosh FiberArts – probably my favorite ever for rovings…I can’t get enough fiber from her…her colorways are just amazing…

Merino/Tencel color "split"

Merino/Tencel color "split"

Yummy!

Yummy!

more Yummy!!!

more Yummy!!!

BTW – The spindle is from Butterfly Girl Designs it’s a little speedster!

Butterfly Girl Spindle & Squoosh "Split"

Butterfly Girl Spindle & Squoosh "Split"

I’ve actually been working today…gasp…shocking I know.  Designing wedding albums for my wonderful real clients at www.heathermwhiting.com, so I haven’t been able to continue spinning this wonderfully yummy roving.  I will do more tonight.

Well, back to work!!! See you soon.

H

This entry was posted in misc, Spinning, Yarn and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tour de Fleece, 2009

  1. Beautiful spinning! Those singles are absolutely delicious!!

  2. heatherwhiting says:

    Thank you!!!!

  3. jan says:

    this is so beautiful…it is truly inspiring. Thank you

Leave a Reply

